Monday 14 October 09:00 - 11:45

Welcome from the Euro PM2019 Congress Chairs:

Christoph Broeckmann

Prof Christoph Broeckmann (Institute for Materials Applications in Mechanical Engineering (IWM), RWTH Aachen University, Germany)

Dr Henk van den Berg

Dr Henk van den Berg (van den Berg HMC Consulting, The Netherlands)


Welcome from the EPMA President

The European PM Industry – Current Status

Ralf Carlström

Mr Ralf Carlström (EPMA President)

Plenary Speakers

An Overview of the Graphite Industry from the PM Perspective

Awaiting Photo

Mr Stephen A Riddle CEO (Asbury Graphite & Carbons)

Powder based Laser Processes in the Context of Digital Photonic Production and Industry 4.0

Johannes Schleifenbaum

Prof Johannes Schleifenbaum Chair of Digital Additive Production (RWTH Aachen, Germany)

Panel Session

EPMA and PM Technologies - Past, Present and Future

A panel session representing the different PM sectors facilitated by

Lionel Aboussouan

Dr Lionel Aboussouan (EPMA)


Presentation of the 2019 EPMA Awards

  • PM Thesis Competition (sponsored by Höganäs AB) Höganäs AB
  • Keynote Paper Awards (sponsored by the journal Powder Metallurgy) Taylor & Francis Group
  • Distinguished Service Award
  • Fellowship Awards
Add PM2019 to your calendar
Euro PM2019 - Join the Mailing List